Hotel La Tour to host Women of the Year

Some of the regions most talented and successful women are to be celebrated at a new annual awards ceremony taking place at Hotel La Tour on 28th November. The awards aim to recognise and profile women in the West Midlands, who are making a difference in society, breaking boundaries within their fields and contributing to the economic well being of the region.

With eleven categories in total including Entrepreneur of the Year, Music Artist of the Year, Most Inspirational Woman of the Year and the coveted Woman of the Year, the categories are designed to cover a wide range of sectors and industries. The awards are all about celebrating the success, talent, achievements and outstanding contribution made by women in the West Midlands to enterprise, the creative industries, technology and civic society.

The nominees for Most Inspirational Woman of the Year are Veronica Kumeta (Ladies Fighting Breast Cancer), Esha Johnson (Celebrating Youth Excellence Awards) and Georgina Moseley (Help Harry Help Others). The nominees for Entrepreneur of the Year are Lynsey Le Keux (Le Keux Vintage Enterprises), Jessica Fitzpatrick (Scene Birmingham Magazine), Daniella Genas (Aspire4U) and Sophie Highfield (Cafe Blend).

The nominees for Beauty Blogger of the Year are Gemma Button (Button’s Blog), Sara Thomas (Pretty in Pink) and Vanessa Wilson (The Other VW). The nominees for Lifestyle Blogger of the Year are Elizabeth Sellers (Rosalilium), Tracey  Saunders (Midlands Gourmet Girl), Lisa Barwick (Glamour in the County) and Juanita Johnson (Diva Commandments). The nominees for Fashion Blogger of the Year are Emily-Jayne Phillips (Emily-Jayne), Emma Iannarilli (Fashion Mommy), Samantha Thodlana (Bonafide Supernova).

The nominees for Outstanding Contribution to The Arts are Sarah Marshall (The People’s Orchestra), Jemma Bird (The Pin Ups), Ikeela Sealey (Tru Street Dance) and Clare Edwards (Independent Music Producer & Event Organiser). The nominees for Outstanding Contribution to Social Change are Daniella Genas (Aspire4U CIC), Anisa Haghdadi (Beatfreeks), Veronica Kumeta (Ladies Fighting Breast Cancer) and Esha Johnson (Celebrating Youth Excellence Awards).

The nominees for Outstanding Contribution to Technology are Kirsty Davies-Chinnock (Professional Polishing Services), Jodie Cole (JC Social Media) and Elizabeth Gooch MBE (eg solutions).

Finally the nominees for Music Artist of the Year are Gabriella JonesCall Me Unique and Lady Leshurr. The coveted Woman of the Year award and the Editor’s Choice award winner will also be announced on the night.

Founder of the awards and Editor in Chief of City&Style Magazine, Justice Williams MBE has been a previous recipient of two high profile awards including Cosmopolitan Magazine’s Most Inspiring Women of the Year, Justice felt that women in the West Midlands deserved a platform to be recognised outside of business and this was something that did not already exist.

“Women contribute so much to society but many real life role models are predominantly obscured from the mainstream media. I believe it is important to celebrate those within the West Midlands who are creating real change.  I believe we all know at least one amazing woman who deserves some recognition for their hard work and it is important for young women and girls to be inspired by real life women,” she said.

Guests will be treated to a drinks reception and a selection of hot and cold canapés at 7.30pm, with the awards ceremony commencing at 8pm. Guests will also receive a goodie bag and everyone attending will be entered into a draw to win some fabulous prizes on the night.

Tickets are £15 and available here:

No comments yet
Enter your details below to comments on this article...

* Required Field

You might also be interested in